Institut für Strategie, Technologie und Organisation (ISTO)
print

Links und Funktionen
Sprachumschaltung

Navigationspfad


Inhaltsbereich

Competitive Strategy

Archive Stamp

Specialization Innovation

Prof. Dr. Tobias Kretschmer, Prof. Dr. Jörg Claussen

Course Overview

The course provides answers to the question of how firms create and sustain a competitive advantage and has a special emphasis on innovation. The lecture introduces students to the most important, strategy related theories and literatures, from the resource-based view over search to network theory. The theoretical concepts will be tied back to real life examples especially from technology-intensive industries. While we focus in the lectures mainly on theoretical concepts, students will work on case studies in the tutorials.

Course Structure

The course divides into a lecture and a subsequent tutorial. Both parts are required to successfully pass the exam. The exam is comprised by 60 minutes questions on the lecture and 60 minutes case study.

Organization

General The course is taught in English
Lecture/Tutorial Location: Geschwister-Scholl-Platz 1, Room M110
Tuesday, 25.04.17, 09:00-12:00 s.t.
Thursday, 27.04.17, 14:00-17:00 s.t.
Tuesday, 02.05.17, 09:00-12:00 s.t.
Thursday, 04.05.17, 14:00-17:00 s.t.
Tuesday, 09.05.17, 09:00-12:00 s.t.
Thursday, 11.05.17, 14:00-17:00 s.t.
Tuesday, 16.05.17, 09:00-12:00 s.t.
Thursday, 18.05.17, 14:00-17:00 s.t.
Tuesday, 23.05.17, 09:00-12:00 s.t.
Thursday, 01.06.17, 14:00-17:00 s.t.
Thursday, 08.06.17, 14:00-17:00 s.t.
Examination 30.06.2017, 14:00-18:00 c.t., Geschwister-Scholl-Platz 1, Audimax (Room A030)

Further Information

Prof. Dr. Tobias Kretschmer, Phone +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6270, t.kretschmer@lmu.de